Meet our Child Care Board of Directors

Executive Members:

President: Iain Gould,  International Academic Adviser at Moberly Area Community College

Vice President: Angela Pigg, Pigg Construction

2nd Vice President: Myra Drummond-Lewis, University of Missouri 

Treasurer: Sandi Epple, Kronos Project Management

Secretary: Dr. John Meyer, Retired Pediatrician

Board Members:

Grace Johnston Elder, Retired CPS teacher

Jenny Gray, LCSW with Missouri First Steps

Kyle Miller, Digital Marketing Executive with Lift Division

Christine King, The Insurance Group

Diane Lungdren, Early Childhood Curriculum Coach, Early Childhood Department at MACC

Jacob Garrett, Market Business Manager - First State Community Bank 

Theresa Swisher, Central Bank

Nick Burnam, First State Community Bank


Friends of the Board:

Susan Barlow, Boone County National Bank

Ed Musterman, VP Commercial Lender at First State Community Bank

Johnston Paint and Decorating

A great way to serve the community you live in is to serve on a board.  We welcome people with a passion for early childhood and skills to contribute to apply for our board! 

If you are interested in applying to be an active Mary Lee Johnston Community Learning Center Board Member complete the application and return to Gay Litteken, Executive Director at or mail directly to MLJCLC, 1509 Hinkson Avenue. Columbia MO 65201.

Application Information: